Smiling HES members by large $49,269,000 cheque from the Government of Canada to Laurentian University.

MERC Members and Board

Foundation Members

Goodman School of Mines, Laurentian University
Dr. Bruce Jago, Franco-Nevada Founding Executive Director

Ontario Geological Survey
Jack Parker, Acting Director

David Harquail

Corporate Tier I Members

Teck Resources Ltd.
Dr. Andrew Davies, Chief Geoscientist

Detour Gold Corp. 
Jean Francois Metail, Vice President, Mineral Resources Management

KGHM International
John Everest, Regional Manager, Exploration, North America

Ivanhoe Mines Corp.
Dr. David Broughton  

Kinross Gold Corp.
Dr. Ross Sherlock, Vice President, Exploration 

Corporate Tier II Members

Northern Superior Resources
Dr. Thomas Morris, President and CEO

Sudbury Integrated Nickel Operations – A Glencore Company
Michael Sweeny, Senior Geologist - Sudbury


Dr. Thomas Lane, CAMIRO


Prof. Harold Gibson, Director, MERC

Dr. John Ayer, Associate Director, MERC

Prof. Douglas Tinkham, Director, Harquail School of Earth Sciences

Dr. Osman Abou-Radia, Dean, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Laurentian University

Dr. Howard Poulsen, Science Advisor